Seminars: Course Calendar

Click on course title for details. If no link, description is forthcoming.

Upcoming seminars

January 19, Saturday, 9am-1pm: Money and Metaphysics,” Joshua Ramey

January 22, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm: Debt, Justice, and Sovereignty,” Joshua Ramey

January 29, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm: Debt, Justice, and Sovereignty,” Joshua Ramey

February 5, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm: Debt, Justice, and Sovereignty,” Joshua Ramey

February 9, Saturday, 9am-1pm: How Living Well Matters in the Pursuit of Knowledge, Lisa Miracchi

February 12, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm: Debt, Justice, and Sovereignty,” Joshua Ramey

February 23, Saturday, 10am-2pm: The Culture of Revolt,AK Thompson

March 9, Saturday, 10am-2pm: On Theodicy,  Anthony Paul Smith

March 23, Saturday, 10am-2pm: On Aesthetics, Gabriel Rockhill

April 13, Saturday, 10am-2pm

May 11, Saturday, 10am-2pm

June 8, Saturday, 10am-2pm

Past seminars

2018

Anarchism and its Aspirations,” Cindy Milstein

Night Moves: Poetry at Present,” John Paetsch (Rescheduled for early 2019)

Unlearning: Radical Education Theory,” Glenn Wallis 

Gilles Deleuze: Larval Subjects, Lost Time,” John Paetsch

Darkness,” Glenn Wallis

You must change your life: Rilke’s Poetics of Immanence,” Ulrich Baer

Speculum of Pain: Buddhism on Illness,” Pierce Salguero

Contemporary French Philosophy: A Primer,” Gabriel Rockhill

Is This How It Ends? On Human Stupidity and the Meagre Promise of the Epoché,Glenn Wallis

Cultural Narratives and National Identities,” Alan Nadel

How To Find What Isn’t Lost,” Akilesh Ayyar

2017

Meditation: Self and Society,” Glenn Wallis

Alienation and Its Antidotes: A Workshop on the Thought of François Laruelle,” Anthony Paul Smith

Buddhism in the Age of Trump,” Glenn Wallis

Philosophical Concepts for Thinking,” Glenn Wallis

Critical Introduction to Buddhist Thought,” Glenn Wallis