Seminars & Calendar

Click on course title for details. If no link, description is forthcoming.

Upcoming seminars

October 23, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm: Night Moves: Poetry at Present,” John Paetsch 

October 30, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm:  Night Moves: Poetry at Present,” John Paetsch 

November 6, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm:  Night Moves: Poetry at Present,” John Paetsch 

November 10, Saturday, 9am-1pm: “Anarchism and its Aspirations,” Cindy Milstein

November 13, Tuesday, 6-8:30pm: Night Moves: Poetry at Present,” John Paetsch 

December 8, Saturday, 9am-1pm: “On Aesthetics,” Gabriel Rockhill

January 12, Saturday, 9am-1pm:

February 9, Saturday, 9am-1pm: “How Living Well Matters in the Pursuit of Knowledge,” Lisa Miracchi

March 9, Saturday, 9am-1pm: “On Theodicy,”  Anthony Paul Smith

April 13, Saturday, 9am-1pm

May 11, Saturday, 9am-1pm

June 8, Saturday, 9am-1pm

Past seminars

2018

Unlearning: Radical Education Theory,” Glenn Wallis 

Gilles Deleuze: Larval Subjects, Lost Time,” John Paetsch

Darkness,” Glenn Wallis

You must change your life: Rilke’s Poetics of Immanence,” Ulrich Baer

Speculum of Pain: Buddhism on Illness,” Pierce Salguero

Contemporary French Philosophy: A Primer,” Gabriel Rockhill

Is This How It Ends? On Human Stupidity and the Meagre Promise of the Epoché,Glenn Wallis

Cultural Narratives and National Identities,” Alan Nadel

How To Find What Isn’t Lost,” Akilesh Ayyar

2017

Meditation: Self and Society,” Glenn Wallis

Alienation and Its Antidotes: A Workshop on the Thought of François Laruelle,” Anthony Paul Smith

Buddhism in the Age of Trump,” Glenn Wallis

Philosophical Concepts for Thinking,” Glenn Wallis

Critical Introduction to Buddhist Thought,” Glenn Wallis